Melissa McKinnon: Artist

Melissa McKinnon is a Contemporary Canadian Landscape Artist living and painting in Calgary, AB.

artist, Melissa McKinnon, paintings, art exhibition, art gallery, tree paintings, acrylic paintings, art, contemporary landscape painting, contemporary landscape artist, contemporary art, contemporary painting, bright colour art, colourful art, colourful paintings, oil paintings, artist to collect, top artist, Melissa McKinnon, aspen artist, Aspen paintings, Aspen art, Aspen tree forest painting, birch tree painting, Aspen landscape, Canadian autumn painting, Autumn tree painting, Birches, birch tree art, birch tree paintings, Aspen trees, birch trees, red, gold, yellow, orange, brown, black, white blue, green, turquoise, teal, aqua, purple, fall autumn colors, abstract landscape painting, thick texture paintings, impasto paintings, paintings for sale, Calgary artist, Calgary painter, original paintings, landscape paintings, calgary art galleries, art gallery painting, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, tree paintings for sale, art prints for sale, custom paintings, commissioned paintings, artist who does commission paintings, how to commission a painting.

One Of The Happiest Days Of My Life: The Successful Opening Of My Solo ART Exhibition In Calgary, Alberta: Featuring Contemporary Abstract Landscape Paintings By Canadian Painter Melissa McKinnon

Leave a comment

As I am writing this, I am mid-flight on my way to San Francisco. Immediately after the opening of my Solo ART Exhibition this afternoon, my husband and I left for the airport and arrived just in time to board our flight.

I am on a HIGH, both physically and metaphorically.

flying, airplane, travel, Calgary, YYC, SanFrancisco, SFO, night, Lights, city skyline, Calgary Artist, International artist,

Flying High – Goodbye Calgary, Hello San Francisco!

I am amazed and in awe of how many people came out to support me and see the exhibition of my paintings. We had well over 150 people in less than 2 hours! It was the biggest turn out the gallery space has ever had.

8 paintings were purchased and several commissions booked, which is outstanding!

Calgary Art Gallery, Painting exhibition, solo art exhibition, beach paintings, abstract beach paintings, Mountain paintings, ocean and rocks painting, paintings of skies mountains water ocean sand, Things to do in calgary,Art Events in CalgaryAbstract landscape paintings, Colourful abstract painting, Abstract tree painting, Colourful tree painting, Blue painting, red painting, green and aqua painting, autumn tree painting, autumn landscape paintings, trees in autumn, fall trees and autumn leaves painting. Landscape paintings, acrylic paintings, abstract acrylic painting, birch tree paintings, birch trees, aspen trees, aspen tree forest, birch tree forest, birches, aspens, oil landscape paintings, abstract oil paintings, tree paintings, aspen tree paintings, mountain paintings, Canadian Rocky mountains, Paintings of the Canadian landscape, contemporary landscape painting, contemporary landscape artist, contemporary art, modern painting, aspen artist, Melissa Mckinnon. Calgary art gallery, Contemporary Art Gallery Canada, paintings for sale, Aspen paintings, Aspen art, Aspen tree forest painting, Autumn Aspen trees, Aspen forest, Aspen landscape, Aspen Colorado, Autumn, Autumn Aspens, Autumn birches, Aspens, Autumn leaves, birch art, landscape painting commission, fine art, Aspen fine art, bright colour painting, colourful painting, colourful tree painting, Autumn colors, spring colors, thick texture painting, impasto landscape painting, Calgary Art Galleries.

Solo ART Exhibition: “Tonight I Dream In Color”

It was like a hurricane of people. Exciting, overwhelming, and I loved every minute of it (which is saying a lot, coming from an introvert like me!)

I did my best to socialize with as many people as I could but unfortunately time passed way too quickly and I didn’t get to spend as much time with each person as I wanted. The good news is that my paintings are up for another two months, until April 29.

If you would like to spend more time with me I would love to give you a personal tour of the exhibit. Contact me to schedule an appointment.

artist, Melissa McKinnon, paintings, art exhibition, art gallery, tree paintings, acrylic paintings, art, contemporary landscape painting, contemporary landscape artist, contemporary art, contemporary painting, bright colour art, colourful art, colourful paintings, oil paintings, artist to collect, top artist, Melissa McKinnon, aspen artist, Aspen paintings, Aspen art, Aspen tree forest painting, birch tree painting, Aspen landscape, Canadian autumn painting, Autumn tree painting, Birches, birch tree art, birch tree paintings, Aspen trees, birch trees, red, gold, yellow, orange, brown, black, white blue, green, turquoise, teal, aqua, purple, fall autumn colors, abstract landscape painting, thick texture paintings, impasto paintings, paintings for sale, Calgary artist, Calgary painter, original paintings, landscape paintings, calgary art galleries, art gallery painting, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, tree paintings for sale, art prints for sale, custom paintings, commissioned paintings, artist who does commission paintings, how to commission a painting.

Me and my MiniMe’s at the opening for my Solo ART Exhibition

A quick pic of me and my two daughters just before the exhibition opened. You can see the love and pride bursting from my face.

This moment was the highlight of my entire experience. Being an artist for a living is my childhood dream come true. It means the world to me to share my dream with my girls and to teach them that you can do anything and everything that you could possibly dream of with your life – all it takes is passion, dedication and perseverance.

I am an independent artist  which means that I don’t rely on galleries to promote and sell my work. It is because of people like you who love and support my work, that I am able to live my lifelong childhood dream and create each and every day.

Thank you!

Thank you for:

Coming to my exhibition – it was incredible to share my passion with you in person

Reading my blog- I love sharing my artistic journey and process with you

Interacting with me on social media, “LIKING” and sharing my paintings, because every time you do, it helps to share my work with new people who might never have had the opportunity to see my paintings otherwise.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

***

To see more of my paintings available for purchase, please visit my PAINTING GALLERY.

To learn more about the process of commissioning a painting with me, CLICK HERE or send me an EMAIL.

To be the first to hear about new paintings, works in progress and news from my studio, 

Sign Up For My EMAIL NEWSLETTER!

Click To Subscribe: http://eepurl.com/rqj-LCalgary Art Gallery, Painting exhibition, solo art exhibition, beach paintings, abstract beach paintings, Mountain paintings, ocean and rocks painting, paintings of skies mountains water ocean sand, Things to do in calgary,Art Events in CalgaryAbstract landscape paintings, Colourful abstract painting, Abstract tree painting, Colourful tree painting, Blue painting, red painting, green and aqua painting, autumn tree painting, autumn landscape paintings, trees in autumn, fall trees and autumn leaves painting. Landscape paintings, acrylic paintings, abstract acrylic painting, birch tree paintings, birch trees, aspen trees, aspen tree forest, birch tree forest, birches, aspens, oil landscape paintings, abstract oil paintings, tree paintings, aspen tree paintings, mountain paintings, Canadian Rocky mountains, Paintings of the Canadian landscape, contemporary landscape painting, contemporary landscape artist, contemporary art, modern painting, aspen artist, Melissa Mckinnon. Calgary art gallery, Contemporary Art Gallery Canada, paintings for sale, Aspen paintings, Aspen art, Aspen tree forest painting, Autumn Aspen trees, Aspen forest, Aspen landscape, Aspen Colorado, Autumn, Autumn Aspens, Autumn birches, Aspens, Autumn leaves, birch art, landscape painting commission, fine art, Aspen fine art, bright colour painting, colourful painting, colourful tree painting, Autumn colors, spring colors, thick texture painting, impasto landscape painting, Calgary Art Galleries.

Art exhibit, art show, painting gallery, things to do in Calgary, art in Calgary, Calgary artist.  Canadian artist, Alberta Landscape Painter, Contemporary Alberta Artist, Alberta Landscape Painting, Calgary paintings, Birch Tree Painting, Birch Tree Paintings, Aspen Tree Painting, Aspen Tree Paintings, Calgary Fine Art, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Canadian Rocky Mountains, Banff, Canmore, Lake Louise. Art collector, artist to collect, New York Artist, Vancouver, Montreal, Toronto, Halifax, Ottawa, Aspen, Colorado, local artist, original paintings, landscape paintings. acrylic paintings,tree paintings,paintings of trees, abstract paintings, abstract, modern, contemporary, fine art, art, art gallery,contemporary landscape painting. contemporary landscape artist, contemporary art, contemporary painting, aspen artist, Melissa Mckinnon, Aspen paintings, autumn painting, summer paintings, spring paintings, fall paintings, autumn paintings, winter paintings. Aspen tree art, Aspen tree artist, Autumn Aspens, Autumn birches, Aspens, Autumn leaves, Birches. Big paintings, large paintings, impasto, thick paint, paintings with texture, palette knife. birch art, birch paintings, landscape painting commission, Painting Commission, Commission artist painter, custom painting.Aspen fine art, red art painting, aqua art painting, teal art painting, turquoise art painting, yellow art painting, green art painting, black and white art painting, fuchsia art painting, orange art painting, blue art painting, bright colors, bright painting, colourful painting, colourful, paintings for sale. home decor trends, art gallery, art exhibit, new paintings, art shows, custom paintings, painting commission, paintings for sale, greeting cards, art greeting cards,artistic note cards, custom greeting cards, aspen birch tree greeting cards.
Author: Melissa Mckinnon Artist

I am a Canadian artist and mother of two beautiful, spirited and loving girls, living and working in Calgary, Alberta. I love to paint large scale acrylic paintings with vibrant color and thick texture. To see my work, visit my website and blog at: www.melissamckinnon.wordpress.com

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you!

