Melissa McKinnon: Artist

Melissa McKinnon is a Contemporary Canadian Landscape Artist living and painting in Calgary, AB.

Happy New Year From Hot, Hot, Hot Chile, South America!

Leave a comment

To all of my friends, family and collectors of my paintings, I wish you and your family a very Happy 2014  New Year!!!

Thank you all for your love and ongoing support. 2013 was a spectacular year both personally and professionally. It is because of all of you that I am able to live my dream as an artist each and every day. I am forever grateful to you!

Luxury Pool Surrounded By Palm Trees, Swimming Pool, Palm Trees, Oasis, Resort pool, Chile, South America, artist in Chile, International artist, travel

Our back yard oasis in Rancagua, Chile.

This year my family and I are grateful to be spending the holidays in Chile, South America for 6 glorious weeks. My Mother-in-law lives here along with my husbands huge extended family. We try to visit Chile every two years and every time we come I am always overwhelmed with how warm, loving and welcoming everybody is to us. I love how culture and traditions can be so different but the love of family is the same wherever you are in the world.

Our trip this year was incredibly special for me as my Mom was able to join us for the first time. This trip to Chile is her first time overseas since she immigrated to Canada when she was a little girl. It’s the best Christmas gift that I could ever ask for! I will never forget the memories that we are making here.

Contemporary Artist in Chile, artista en Chile.

This is only a small part of our family in Chile. Here we are celebrating on Christmas Day.

As a Canadian, no matter how many times we visit, it still feels weird to be celebrating Christmas in 36 degree heat surrounded by palm trees!

Girls dancing, christmas tree, palm tree, chile, contemporary artist in Chile , south america, artista Chilena.

Christmas In Chile!

But you can’t beat this:

Little Girl Floating In Pool, Artist in Chile South America, atista contemporeano en Chile.

Isa, livin’ the good life and soaking up the sun in the backyard pool.

I wish you and your family a creative and prosperous new year full of love and passion for life!

 

To see more photos and stories from our trip to Chile, “LIKE” my Artist Facebook Page.

http://www.facebook.com/melissamckinnonartist

To see more of my paintings available for purchase, please visit my PAINTING GALLERY.

Top artist to collect, Top Canadian Artist’s To Watch, How to buy original art, how to collect art, How to display artwork and paintings, Alberta contemporary artist, collecting contemporary art, Alberta contemporary painter, paintings of trees, colourful tree paintings, acrylic tree forest painting, aspen tree forest, acrylic impasto painting, paintings with bright colour, colourful landscape paintings, vivid colour contemporary art, colourful art, Calgary artist, Canadian artist, Alberta Landscape Artist, Contemporary Alberta Artist,Calgary painter. Travel to Chile, Chilean Landscape Painting in Chile, paintings of Chile landscape, Calgary Fine Art, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Chilean Rocky Mountain Paintings, Paintings of Viña Del Mar,  Paintings of Valparaiso, Paintings of Santiago, artista Chilena, Galeria del arte contemporeano en Santiago Chile, Pintura de Chile, Quadros de Chile, acrylic landscape paintings, contemporary landscape paintings,contemporary art gallery, contemporary landscape artist, Melissa Mckinnon, impasto paintings, paintings with colour and texture, landscape painting commission, How To Commission a Painting, red painting, yellow painting, brown painting, bright colourful painting, paintings for sale, custom paintings, painting commission, greeting cards, art greeting cards, unique artistic greeting cards,custom greeting cards, aspen birch tree greeting cards.
Author: Melissa Mckinnon Artist

I am a Canadian artist and mother of two beautiful, spirited and loving girls, living and working in Calgary, Alberta. I love to paint large scale acrylic paintings with vibrant color and thick texture. To see my work, visit my website and blog at: www.melissamckinnon.wordpress.com

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you!

